217-280-4094 Free Initial Consultation 217-280-4094 Free Initial Consultation

Contact Us

James A. Devine Attorney at Law
607 East Adams Street, Suite 1510
Springfield, IL 62701
Phone: 217-280-4094
Fax: 217-788-1660

Map and Directions

Springfield Unpaid Compensation Attorney

Illinois Wage and Hour Lawyer

Workers in numerous occupations are protected by federal and state laws that ensure they are compensated fairly for their time. If you believe that your employer is in violation of these laws, you may be able to take legal action to recover unpaid wages.

At the law office of James A. Devine, Attorney at Law, I represent individuals in actions against employers involving wage and hour claims, unpaid overtime and other wage violations. To make an appointment with a Springfield unpaid compensation lawyer, please call 217-280-4094. Your initial consultation is free.

State and Federal Wage Violations

The Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) is a federal law governing wage and hour regulations. The FLSA requires that nonexempt employees must be paid one and one-half times their regular pay rate for all hours worked in excess of 40 per week. Some employers try to avoid paying overtime by misclassifying or reclassifying employees as salaried (exempt) when they should be paid hourly (nonexempt).

I can assist you with overtime violations and additional unpaid compensation issues such as:

  • Off-the-clock work
  • Standby or on-call work
  • Unemployment compensation

Illinois law also provides protection for workers.

For a free initial consultation, please call 217-280-4094 or contact me online today.

James A. Devine, Attorney at Law is located in Springfield, Illinois, and represents clients throughout the Springfield metro area and central Illinois, including Leland Grove, Grandview, Jerome, Southern View, Clear Lake, Springfield, Rochester, Williamsville, Lincoln, Chatham, Carlinville, Peoria, Bloomington, Normal, Decatur, Clinton, Effingham, Sangamon County, McLean County, Peoria County, DeWitt County, Logan County, Macon County, Menard County, Christian County, Morgan County and Effingham County, Illinois.